Official Planning Committee Announced

Various community leaders, advocates and professionals have come together to serve as the official event planning committee for the 50th Anniversary of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s March on Ballot Boxes Speech. The committee has been tasked by Williamsburg County Council to oversee and execute this historic event. Members of the committee include:

Mr. Billy Jenkinson
Mr. Stanley Pasley
Ms. Cassandra Williams Rush
Mr. Michael Allen
Mr. Kenny Barnes
Mrs. Jennifer Cherock
Mrs. Rebecca Fulton
Mrs. Naomi Gamble
Mr. Floyd Keels
Mrs. Julia McFadden
Mr. Joseph McGill
Representative Cezar McKnight
Mr. Jim Moore
Mrs. Jessica Munday
Senator Ronnie Sabb
Mr. Butch Woods